What is small, red, and whispers?

A hoarse radish. AHAHAHAHAH

Image

I picked radish to grow because it was a new vegetable in my garden and because harvest time was between 3-6 weeks. Easy and fast results. Which is why I now play Scramble and gave up on Words with Friends. I think I’ve only eaten pickled radish. I sliced it up and snacked on it with some cheese. It tasted kind of like a carrot.

Disclaimer: seeds photo was taken w iphone

A few of the new things I’m growing this season. Stayed tuned for when the rest of these bloom!

Leave a Reply

