To Post or Not to Post, Process

So there has been much debate lately among us here at Continuous Focus on whether or not it is acceptable to post process our photos or whether they should be uploaded SOOC (straight out of camera). I try my best to keep my photos unaltered, but sometimes things just look better in b/w.

The original was taken at Dolcezza, this gelateria in Bethesda, Maryland on Bethesda Row that has really great flavors like pistachio, cucumber mint, and lemon opal basil.

I often see an amazing photo on flickr and think wow, someday I will be able to take a photo like that! Then I learn that it was enhanced in photoshop and get really disappointed. Readers, what do you think?

One thought on “To Post or Not to Post, Process

Leave a Reply

