Assignment 3 – Bokeh – Misu

I was really excited to do this assignment because bokeh pics are always so pretty and magical looking.  Then I realized it’s hard to find a good bokeh environment.  To induce the bokeh in my photos, I composed the cupcakes (courtesy Georgetown Cupcakes, Bethesda) and used a sequined clutch as the backdrop.  I had a tough time getting the colors to come out right under the warm lighting of my kitchen.  I need to play around more with the white balance next time I do indoor shots.

Here’s a tribute to the failed trip to see the winter lights at Brookside Gardens which turned into a race to catch the gelato and cupcake shops before they closed.  Gelato was a failure too, but at least we got the cupcakes (too bad I ate the red velvet before the photo shoot).

Not bokeh, but the focus is in-line with the winter theme of this photo shoot – Mint Chocolate Cupcake

Leave a Reply

