Assignment 2 – Depth of Field – Misu

Our second assignment was depth of field…both deep and shallow.  I tried a few times while on vacation in Hawaii and got a few shots.

This one has a pretty shallow depth of field.  I was trying to focus on the flower, but the stepping on the banks of the creek was pretty precarious so I ended up having to focus as close to the flower as I could get without falling into the water.  I was surprised to see the tiniest bit of earth in focus in front of the flower.

This was another attempt.  Didn’t get what I wanted as far as DOF, but I liked the bokeh in the background.  I can never seem to get good bokeh when I try, only accidentally.

 

Leave a Reply

